Fresh Ideas, Growing Together

Board of Directors 2022 – 2023

CFO has a one‑tier governance structure with a nine-member Board of Directors holding the decision‑making responsibility for the organization. CFO’s Board Directors are required to act honestly, fairly and diligently, with a view to meeting the best interests of CFO. Directors are elected by CFO farmer‑members at District meetings and serve for a terms of two years.

To contact a member of the Board of Directors, please e-mail any member listed below in the following format:

Adrian Rehorst Image
Adrian Rehorst
Board Director, District 1
1st Vice-Chair, Chicken Farmers of Ontario
Rick Kaptein Image
Rick Kaptein
Board Director, District 2
Chicken Farmers of Canada (CFC) Representative 
Brian Lewis Image
Brian Lewis
Board Director, District 3
Andrea Veldhuizen Image
Andrea Veldhuizen
Board Director, District 4

Farm and Food Care Ontario Representative
Poultry Industry Council (PIC) Representative

Jordan Fois Image
Jordan Fois
Board Director, District 5
2nd Vice-Chair, Chicken Farmers of Ontario
Murray Opsteen Image
Murray Opsteen
Board Director, District 6
Chair, Chicken Farmers of Ontario
Doug Duimering Image
Doug Duimering
Board Director, District 7
Scott Buchan Image
Scott Buchan
Board Director, District 8

Chicken Farmers of Canada (CFC) Alternate Representative 
Canadian Broiler Council (CBC) Representative

Tim Klompmaker Image
Tim Klompmaker
Board Director, District 9
Chicken Farmers of Canada (CFC) Chair